SIG country contacts

SIG members

Currently, there are more than 100 researchers from 30 countries on the SIG mailing list. Around 30 of these have joined past SIG meetings. Several colleagues have been coordinating research activities and have influenced policy developments on gender balance in ECEC in their countries.

SIG country contacts

The colleagues listed below are not elected representatives of their countries. They are contact persons who

  • can inform about relevant statistics, policy strategies and projects in their country (if available)
  • know about research in the field of gender balance and engage in Networking
  • support reflexive strategies for a better gender balance in ECEC in their country.

This list is always in process of change – please contact us if something is wrong or missing.

 

Country

Name and workplace

Address 

Austria

 

 Dr. Bernhard Koch,

Senior researcher, University of Innsbruck

 bernhard.j.koch@uibk.ac.at

Belgium

(Flanders)

 Dr. Jan Peeters

VBJK, Research Centre for Early Childhood Education and Care, Ghent University

jan.peeters@vbjk.be

 

 

Belgium

(Wallonie)

Florence Pirard

Université de Liège, Faculté de Psychologie, Logopédie et Sciences de l’Education, Unité PERF (Professionnalisation en Education: Recherche et Formation)

 florence.pirard@ulg.ac.be

Germany

 

 Prof. Dr. Tim Rohrmann,

Dresden University of Applied Sciences, Childhood Development and Education

 tim.rohrmann@ehs-dresden.de

Iceland

Dr. Þórdís Þórðardóttir – Thordis Thodardottir, Assistant professor,

University of Iceland, Reykjavik

School of Education, Faculty of education studies

thordisa@hi.is

Israel

 

Dr. David Brody, Associate Professor,

Efrata College of Education, Chair of Early Childhood Department, Jerusalem  

davidb55@gmail.com

New Zealand

Dr. Sarah Alexander, Research Centre

ChildForum Early Childhood National Network,

sarah@childforum.com 

Norway

 

Kari Emilsen, Associate Professor

Queen Maud’s University College for Early Childhood Education, Trondheim

Kari.Emilsen@dmmh.no

Sweden

Christian Eidevald, Associate Professor,

Stockholm university, Department of Child and Youth Studies

christian.eidevald@buv.su.se

Switzerland

Prof. Franziska Vogt

Pädagogische Hochschule St. Gallen

Franziska.vogt@phsg.ch

 

Turkey

Assist. Prof.Dr. Ramazan Sak,

Yüzüncü Yil University, Faculty of Education, Department of Early Childhood Education, Van

 

Assist. Prof.Dr. Ikbal Tuba Sahin Sak,

Yüzüncü Yil University, Faculty of Education, Department of Early Childhood Education, Van

ramazansak06@gmail.com

 

 

 

ikbalsahin@gmail.com